Kangaroo Pass

After a disappointing race at Cascade Crest, I was in need of some good mountain time. I went to the hairpin and went up to Kangaroo pass: it did not disappoint. After several hours of alpine goodness, I came home feeling recovered physically and mentally (well, almost).

Now that the snow is gone from the high country, I’m excited to get to more places like this and perfect my scree skiing skills on the way down. Happy fall!

This entry was posted in mountain runs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kangaroo Pass

  1. Alison, if you don’t mind, I’m adding your blog to my blog list. Then, whenever I need to relax, I’ll just look at your beautiful pictures. You’re always running around in fabulous places =) Looks like life if good!

Leave a Reply

